Skip to content

SOAD

16 enero, 08
tags:

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HwNXvQ2OK_k&rel=1]

Life is a waterfall

we’re one in the river

and one again after the fall

swimming through the void

we hear the word

we lose ourselves

but we find it all….

cause we are the ones that want to play

always want to go

but you never want to stay

and we are the ones that want to choose

always want to play

but you never want to lose

aerials, in the sky

when you lose small mind

you free your life

life is a waterfall

we drink from the river

then we turn around and put up our walls

swimming through the void

we hear the word

we lose ourselves

but we find it all…

cause we are the ones that want to play

always want to go

but you never want to stay

and we are the ones that want to choose

always want to play

but you never want to lose

aerials, in the sky

when you lose small mind

you free your life

aerials, so up high

when you free your eyes eternal prize

aerials, in the sky

when you lose small mind

you free your life

aerials, so up high

when you free your eyes eternal prize

Dentro de la escena postmoderna del rock internacional, System of a Down (SOAD) siempre me parecieron los referentes de elegancia y magnificencia musical.

Why don’t you ask the kids at Tiananmen Square
Was fashion the reason why they were there?
They disguise it, hypnotize it
Television made you buy it

I’m just sitting in my car and waiting for my girl

She’s scared that I will take her away from there
Dreams that her country left with no one there
Mesmerize the simple minded
Propaganda leaves us blinded

I’m just sitting in my car and waiting for my girl
I’m just sitting in my car and waiting for my girl
I’m just sitting in my car and waiting for my girl
I’m just sitting in my car and waiting for my girl
I’m just sitting in my car and waiting for my
Girl

Blues, industrial, metal, sinfónico, death, doom… mezclado todo en una coctelera y … aparecen, con sus tatus, sus críticas al gobierno y sistema americano, y sus brazos abiertos a la revuelta social. Grandes, provocadores, poetas de lo oscuro. Referentes en mi musicoteca más alternativa.

No comments yet

Responder

